Review-Rebecca’s Lost Journals by Lisa Renee Jones

Rebeccas lost journals Book Title – Rebecca’s Lost Journals
Author – Lisa Renee Jones
Publisher - Gallery Books
ISBN/ASIN -9781476772103
Genre – Romance, Erotica

Includes Rebecca’s Lost Journals #1-4
(The Seduction, The Contract, His Submissive, My Master)
and The Master Undone
In this stand alone collection connected to the Best Selling Inside Out Series, you meet Rebecca Mason, the intriguing woman who penned an erotic journal that changed everyone’s life it touched. This is her story, in her words.....

Author Bio Divider

Lisa renee jones
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Review Divider
I am so glad that I took the time to read Rebecca’s Lost Journals by Lisa Renee Jones. I was intrigued by the glimpse we got of Rebecca’s life in the snippets of the journals shown in If I were you. These journals showed the evolution of Rebecca from a shy, timid person, to a slave of desire that she found with Mark. Eventually, it was not enough. You can feel her confusion on how she does feel and how she should feel.

The second part of the book, The Master Undone, gives the reader a look at how Mark copes with the loss of Rebecca, his mother’s illness, and the spark that he feels with Riptide’s new hire. He is very confused on his feelings for Crystal. He allows things with her that he allows from no person.

I give this book 4 stars. As a standalone, it is liable to leave the reader confused. As part of the series, it gives some valuable insight on to why Mark and Chris act as they do. I recommend this book to anyone reading this series.

Deborah Reviewed
4 star

No comments:

Post a Comment