REVIEW - No In Between by Lisa Renee Jones

18739653 Book Title - No In Between, Inside Out Series Book 4
Author - Lisa Renee Jones
Publisher - Gallery Books
The fourth in the Inside Out erotic romance series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, this steamy novel resolves Chris and Sara's relationship and leads into Mark's story.

"Chris and I have faced our demons and bared our souls to one another in Paris. Now that we are back home in San Francisco, I want to believe that nothing can tear us apart. Not Ava’s accusations against me to the police, or Chris's fear that he will destroy me as he feels he did Amber. And not Mark, who was once too intimately a part of our lives, and who I can see crumbling inside out. He believes he is invincible, just as I want to believe Chris and I are invincible. We have to be invincible. We need each other too much for any other ending."


6cb902d2a3370a900484b3.L._V340566968_SY470_ New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.
Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.

The saga continues. Chris and Sara are back from Paris and the investigation is full speed ahead.

This book left me with more questions than answers. Until this book I thought I had the mystery all figured out. Now I just don't know.

I can't wait for the remaining books, I'm salivating to know who did it and exactly what happened to both Rebecca and Ella, and to see Chris and Sara get married. Heck I even want to see Mark get his HEA, up until recently I wasn't his biggest fan, I'm still not but I the things that made me not like him are now being address and I'm understanding him a lot better.

I know this review is sketchy but its incredibly difficult to keep from giving too much away to those who haven't read the series or gotten this far in it yet. All I can tell you without giving anything away is that this is a MUST read series, it should be on everyone's TBR lists. Fans of Romance, New Adult, Mystery/Suspense and Thrillers will not be disappointed in this series.


No comments:

Post a Comment